UNI COVID Response Team

Dear UNI Community,

The semester is underway and we are pleased to announce the formation of the COVID-19 Response Team. Guided by recommendations from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, Iowa Department of Public Health, and Black Hawk County Public Health, this team will work across divisions to provide oversight for tracking COVID-19 cases on campus and will work with impacted units to develop a response to any increase in confirmed cases. The committee will also provide recommendations to the Senior Leadership Team to help inform their decisions related to COVID-19. 

The COVID-19 Response Team will be chaired by Colleen Mulholland, Dean of the College of Education, and Joseph Rayzor, Director of Risk Management, Environmental Health and Safety.

Members of the COVID-19 Response Team Steering Committee include:

Michelle Byers - Human Resource Services
Marty Mark - Information Technology
Cassie Mathes - University Relations
Shelley O'Connell - Student Health Services
Nick Rafanello - Residence Life

Members of the COVID-19 Response Team include:

Susan Basye - Rod Library
Mike Bobeldyk - Student Affairs 
Elle Boeding - NISG
Cole Bowermaster - Advancement
Terri Crumley  - Admissions
Karen Cunningham - Continuing Distance Education 
Stacia Eggers - Athletics 
Patrice Goecken - Merit AFSCME
Oksana Grybovych Hafermann - College of Education
Becky Hawbaker - United Faculty 
Deedee Heistad - Undergraduate Studies
Bill Henninger - College of Social Behavioral Sciences 
J.C. Last - P&S Council
Ryan McGeough College of Humanities, Arts and Sciences 
Kristin Moser - Institutional Research and Effectiveness
Amy Petersen - Faculty Chair
Diego Saavedra - Graduate College 
Justin Schemmel - Athletics 
Robert Smith - UNI CUE 
Joe Ugrin - College of Business Administration
Catherine Zeman - Faculty, COE, Public Health

Regular updates from the work of this committee will be posted on the Forward Together webpage on a right margin tab called COVID-19 Response Team. We encourage you to continue using the Forward Together website as the “go-to” for the most updated information. If you have any questions or concerns regarding COVID-19, please visit forwardtogether.uni.edu/uni-contacts or contact one of the members of the committee.

Stay healthy, stay safe.
Colleen Mulholland, Dean of the College of Education
Joseph Rayzor, Director of Risk Management, Environmental Health and Safety.